AskPatty Certified Female Friendly Logo

232 posts categorized "What Women Want!"

February 03, 2021

Not a fan of Valentine's Day? Here are 10 lesser-known February holidays you should be celebrating instead.

February means candy hearts, roses, flowers, balloons, lots of chocolates, and romance – but some of us couldn’t be less interested in Valentine’s Day, regardless of relationship status. If you’re not a fan of chalky hearts that say “Be Mine” and “XOXO,” we’d like to welcome you to February in a new way. Here are 10 other lesser-known holidays this month you can celebrate instead of Valentine’s Day. Celebrate them all – go crazy, you deserve it. Valentine’s Day has had its time in the spotlight.

  FebHoliday7

National Hedgehog Day – February 2
February 2nd is known to most of us as Groundhog Day, but there’s another cute critter who tends to live in Punxsutawney Phil’s shadow – if you’ll pardon the pun. Hedgehogs are absolutely adorable little balls of quills that have become much more popular as pets in recent years. This day is set aside just for them.

FebHoliday7

National Ukulele Day – February 2
This is another holiday that falls on the 2nd, but we couldn’t resist including it as well. The 2nd is also dedicated to the ukulele, that cute Hawaiian stringed instrument which is also seeing a resurgence in popularity today. Why not compose a ukulele ballad for your new hedgehog?

FebHoliday7
World Cancer Day – February 4
An important day for anyone who has been affected by cancer – and that’s most of us. Sooner or later, it seems that cancer will have an impact on everyone’s life, and that’s why World Cancer Day was established to continue to raise awareness and work towards a cure.

FebHoliday7
World Nutella Day – February 5
For those of you who don’t know, Nutella is a tasty spread flavored with cocoa and hazelnut, and it’s just about the best thing ever. This is an official holiday which was founded in 2005 by Nutella superfan Sara Rosso. Today, every year Nutella picks a fan to lead the celebration, and the day is marked by people sharing photos, recipes, and messages proclaiming their love for this wonderful stuff.

FebHoliday7
National Pizza Day – February 9
Okay, so maybe we were hungry when we made this list, but how could we leave out National Pizza Day? This Italian treat was basically unknown before the end of World War II, but today it has become a part of American culture, and the go-to meal of busy nights when no one wants to think about dinner. Celebrate by ordering a pizza, or make your own!

FebHoliday7

International Day of Women and Girls in Science – February 11
Taking a break from the food-themed holidays (we’ll get back to them, don’t you worry), this important day is established to honor the work of women in the sciences. Emphasis is placed on the need for a greater focus on women and girls in STEM education and careers – it’s the fastest growing employment sector, and STEM needs women!

FebHoliday7

Singles Awareness Day – February 15
Conveniently paired with the Holiday Which Shall Not Be Named, the day after is dedicated to singles. If you’re alone on the 14th, don’t be sad – celebrate SAD (that is, Singles Awareness Day). This day is a reminder that we don’t need a relationship to celebrate love, so celebrate together with your single pals!

FebHoliday7
National Tortilla Chip Day – February 24
Yup, the food themed holidays are back late month, and they’re ready to party. Nothing gets a party started like a big bowl of tortilla chips paired with salsa, guac, queso, or a dip of your own making. This February 24, celebrate these delicious treats from our southern neighbors by making a big plate of nachos.

FebHoliday7

National Chili Day – February 25
It’s a dish that is truly versatile. You can have a bowl of chili every day for many years, and have a completely different experience every time. On the surface, it’s so simple: a tomato base, beans, spices, peppers or other veggies, a protein of some kind… but in practice, making a great pot of chili is a true art. Whether you like it spicy or mild, meaty or vegetarian, use your leftover tortilla chips from the 24th as a side, and make yourself a bowl of chili today.

FebHoliday7

National Chocolate Souffle Day – February 28
Almost as if to apologize for the big, commercial, romantic holiday in the middle of it, February sends us off with a sweet goodbye. The last day of the month (except in leap years) is dedicated to the dessert of desserts, the chocolate souffle. Now, we’re not here to ruin you New Year’s diet, but this day does only come one a year, right?

January 04, 2021

Stop Resolving, and Start Solving – Make New Year’s Resolutions Work!

Well, as 2020 comes to a close, I think it’s fair to say that not many of us are sad to see it go.  It’s been a chaotic and unpredictable time, and even the holidays seem very out of sorts this year due to COVID restrictions, and general concern for the safety and health of those closest to us.  As I write this, I’ve just accepted an E-Invite to one of our annual holiday traditions – in a normal year, we gather with friends for an evening during Hanukkah, we all pitch in to cook latkes and a delicious meal (the meal varies, but latkes are always a given) together, and then we gather around a table with graham crackers, candy, frosting, and building tools, and construct the most clever gingerbread (well graham cracker) houses we can come up with.  This year, we’re doing it virtually – each cooking in our own kitchen, building candy houses at our own tables while connected via Zoom.  It’s a poor substitute for real human connection, but this year, I’ll take it.

As we look forward into next year, I’ve been doing some thinking about New Year’s Resolutions.  I’ve never been big on making them, because I know that I wouldn’t be big on keeping them.  I suspect that many of you may be the same way.  Well, this year, I don’t just want change – I feel like we all need it.  So, instead of making New Year’s Resolutions, those promises to myself that I swear to keep while falling right back into old habits, I’m making New Year’s Solutions.  The focus this year isn’t on the promise, but on the result.  I’ll make it happen, by hook or crook.  If you’d like to hit the “Reset” button and get 2021 started in a positive direction, I recommend doing the same thing, and here are some tips we put together to help you stop resolving, and start solving.

image from s3.amazonaws.com

Mentally Prepare for Change

Change is an upheaval by nature.  Before you leap into the process, take time to mentally prepare for the fact that if you’re going to be successful, things are going to have to be different.  Don’t be afraid to rethink yourself, and to reframe the way you look at your habits and life.  Changing long-standing habits isn’t easy.  Take a step back, keep positive, and don’t be afraid to change gradually – no need to be in a hurry.  Set achievable goals, stick to them, and make consistent progress (at whatever pace you’re comfortable with).

yd2

Set a Goal that Motivates You

Often, we make resolutions not for ourselves, but for others.  This is a recipe for falling off the proverbial wagon.  This year, set a goal for yourself that’s important to you, and to you alone (if it pleases other people, that’s a bonus – but that’s not the point).  This is the year for your own solutions, not someone else’s.

yd2

Be Reasonable

Sometimes New Year’s Resolutions come in batches. However it’s better to succeed at one resolution than to fail at several.  Make a list of goals, prioritize, and choose one or two goals that are important to you, challenging, but achievable.  Don’t spread yourself too thin!

yd2

Be Specific

If your goals are vague, like “lose weight” or “spend more time at home,” it’s hard to tell when you’ve achieved them.  Make your goals specific.  If you’re learning a new language, set a goal to read a certain (preferably short, remember the previous tip) book written entirely in that language by the end of the year.  When you’ve accomplished it, you’ll know.  Similarly, consider whether your goals have a workaround or a loophole you might exploit later.  If you leave yourself a loophole, you will take it.

yd2

Create Sub-Tasks

Big goals can seem far out of reach, but they are made of many small steps. Once you’ve decided on the one or two goals that are important to you, it’s time to divide those large goals into achievable sub-tasks, so you can be sure to make steady progress.

yd2

Write Your Goals (and Sub-Tasks) Down

A goal that’s only in your head is made to be missed.  When you make a plan, write it down.  Then, you’ll have something to reference all year long, and a checklist to mark off as you make progress. 

yd2

Tell a Friend Your Goals

Making goals for yourself and only yourself is excellent, but if you’re the only one who knows, they can be easy to ignore.  Loop a friend in so you’ll have an accountability partner.  Find friends who have similar goals, and let them know yours, so you can have each other’s backs.

yd2

Automate Your Goals

Don’t forget that we live in the 21st Century!  Set reminders via your virtual assistants Siri, Alexa, Google, and Cortana.  Use tools like Google Calendar and to-do list apps are a great way to keep your goals literally in your pocket, so they’re easy to keep up with.

yd2

Review Your Goals Regularly

Set yourself a regular (weekly or monthly) review session to keep track of your progress, and have smaller check-ins regularly to make sure you keep moving forward.

yd2

It’s Okay to Fall – but Get Back up.

If achieving big goals were easy, we wouldn’t make such a big deal out of them every new year.  Along the way, you will likely slip, so go ahead and prepare yourself for that, too.  Slipping is a part of progress.  When you do, recognize that you’ve slipped because what you’re trying to do is hard – but that’s also why you’re trying to do it.  Don’t beat yourself up, just set your eye once again on the goal, and get back to it.

May 03, 2020

AskPatty.com Launches Powerhouse Automotive Consultant Network

After almost 15 years of service to the automotive industry, AskPatty.com is now offering specialized consulting services from some of the industry’s most renowned experts.

Since 2006, AskPatty.com has been on a journey to educate and advocate for women in all areas of the automotive industry.  This new consulting venture expands the brand’s mission by integrating consulting for automotive businesses from high performing female experts.  The network is comprised of specialists in the area of human resources, recruiting, technical training, leadership, management, marketing and more. 

AskPatty.com has served as a resource for females navigating the automotive world and has provided the industry with female friendly certification workshops for close to 15 years.  With over 5,000 clients ranging from dealerships to collision centers and everything in between, AskPatty.com felt it was important to expand its services.

“Our customers are asking for more and we are ready to deliver.  Consulting has always been a large part of what made being Certified Female Friendly so valuable.” says Jody DeVere, AskPatty.com CEO. “Our clients want to hire more women and they want to hear from more women in the industry.  We are here to help them do both things.”

With the new Consulting Network, AskPatty.com has the opportunity to leverage the expertise of some of the most knowledgeable women across the auto industry.  The consultants in the network offer a combined total of over 200 years of automotive knowledge.  The AskPatty.com Consulting Network offers in-house training, speakers, brand positioning and spokespersons, workshops, coaching, distance learning, webinars, panelists and more.  Each consultant has experience in all areas of automotive to include dealership, aftermarket, education, autobody and mechanical.

The AskPatty.com Consultant Network is comprised of the following automotive thought leaders:

Patricia Muir – Leadership Excellence and Professional Certified Coach

https://www.askpatty.com/member/view/patricia-muir

 

Shirley Aldana – Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Expert

https://www.askpatty.com/member/view/shirley-aldana

 

Bogi Lateiner – Technician Recruitment and Training Expert and Spokesperson

https://www.askpatty.com/member/view/bogi-lateiner-egug

 

Martha Rader, Ph.D – Organizational Leadership Expert

https://www.askpatty.com/member/view/martha-e-rader-phd

 

Donna Wagner, M.B.A. – Management and Business Consultant

https://www.askpatty.com/member/view/donna-wagner

 

Jody DeVere – Women’s Market Consultant and Spokesperson

https://www.askpatty.com/member/view/jody-devere-jyva

 

Claire Calhoun, M.S. – Marketing, Public Relations and Lead Gen Expert

https://www.askpatty.com/member/view/claire-calhoun-ms

 

Amy Mattinat – Auto Repair, Sales and Service Expert

https://www.askpatty.com/member/view/amy-mattinat

 

Additional information about the AskPatty.com Consultant Network can be found at https://www.askpatty.com/speakers/ .

 

AskPatty.com is excited to carry on its mission to serve women in the automotive industry through the extension of its Consulting Network. Current and newly Certified Female Friendly clients will have the opportunity to enjoy a complimentary one-hour consultation on hiring female employees. 

 

###

 

About AskPatty.com, Inc.

AskPatty.com, Inc. takes a two-pronged approach to revolutionizing the women’s automotive retail market: For consumers, the AskPatty.com website, is a safe and reliable source for expert automotive advice and research. For auto dealers, tire dealers, collision centers, auto service and repair centers, the revolutionary AskPatty.com Certified Female Friendly® program, designed from the ground up, trains and certifies automotive retail and service centers on how to attract, sell, retain and increase loyalty with women customers.

 

Women can find an Ask Patty Certified Female Friendly® auto dealer, tire dealer, collision center, auto service and repair centers using the location search at AskPatty.com

 

B-Roll, photos and interviews available upon request.

 

Media Contact:

Jody DeVere

CEO, AskPatty.com, Inc.

805-208-1008

jdevere@askpatty.com

February 19, 2019

The Key to the Women's Market - Get Certified!

     
The Key to the Women's Market      
     
Full Image
 

The Key to the Women's Market: Get Certified


The AskPatty.com Certified Female Friendly program is a certification/training and marketing/advertising support program aimed at giving automotive businesses the tools to better reach the eyes and ears of the female consumer.  

From initial training, performed online in 18 video training modules at our training portal, to the exceptional advertising and marketing support including access to our constantly-updated marketing portal, you'll have all the skills and tools you need to connect with women in your local area. Enjoy planners, social media graphics, flyers, mailers, web banners, information on car care clinics, monthly webinars, and more, all with one goal in mind: to help you win with women!
 
 
yd2

For Brands

Revitalize your automotive brand to resonate with the majority decision maker in all automotive purchases: women.
yd2

For Dealerships

Create a female-focused culture. Break away from the competition, deliver amazing results and win market-share with women.
yd2

For Aftermarket

Whether your specialty is service, lube, tire, wash, or accessories, reinvigorate your marketing with a fresh, female focus.
 
 
yd2

Just the Basics: Training, Certification, and Self-Serve Marketing

The basic level of the Certified Female Friendly program contains the do-it-yourself tools you'll need to win with women all year round. First, you'll complete our online interactive Certified Female Friendly Training program consisting of a series of video modules. However, getting certified doesn't end when the sticker is on your door. Every month we'll provide you with fresh ideas, promotional guides, social media materials, pre-designed art assets for flyers, mailers, and web graphics, and more - all designed to help you communicate more effectively with women across all social channels. Attend monthly webinars and get key insights on marketing to women topics. Armed with the AskPatty Promise and our creative expertise, your business is sure to wow the women in your area.

$350/year
Training Enrollment: $85 per trainee (one time)

 
 

Marketing Done Lite: Everything in the basic program, plus quarterly marketing support.

The middle tier of the program is something we call our "Lite Marketing Program." It is intended for businesses who wish to have some hands-on marketing support from our team, including quarterly consultations, custom creative, and marketing planning. Meet with our team once per quarter and let us give you hands-on insights into how your business can better reach the women in your own local community.

$750/year
Training Enrollment: $85 per trainee (one tim
e)

yd2
 
 
yd2

The Works: The Premier AskPatty Program with Monthly Marketing Support

For businesses who want to be marketing to women powerhouses, this program provides monthly consultations, custom creative, custom built and executed promotions, and more. Agency-style support with the female consumer in mind, in addition to access to our expansive library of pre-designed pieces, social media content, webinars, and more.

You Choose: $199 / month, or
$2,029.80/year (a savings of 15%)
Integration and Setup: $350 (one time)
Training Enrollment: $85 per trainee (one time)

 
 

Groups, Brands, and More: One Size Doesn't Always Fit All.

Over the years we've developed the three tiers of our program to best serve the vast majority of our Certified Female Friendly Customers, but we know that one size - or three sizes - will not always fit everyone. For multi-location groups, larger brands, and similar businesses, we are happy to offer custom programming tailor fit for your organization, with options including live on-site training, bundle pricing, and more. Let's talk about how we can make AskPatty Certified Female Friendly work for you.

yd2
 
 

Questions?

Have questions before you commit? Complete a contact form and schedule a live demo with our staff. We'll cover the program with you in detail, educate you as to how you could benefit, and answer any questions you may have.

 
 
Did You Know?  Automotive Statistics about Women
 
 
yd2
Women account for 65% of all new car purchases and 53% of all used car purchases.  What's more, women have an influence over as much as 95% of all new and used vehicle purchases, even if they're not the one signing on the dotted line. 

However you shake it, that is a profound influence for women!
 
 
Across new car, used car, tire, and service sales, the influence of women can be found in 95% of all purchases made.  That's an astounding amount - made even more important when you consider that only 5% of all automotive businesses are owned by women.

If you're not communicating effectively with women, you're not communicating with your base.
yd2
 
 
yd2
Think the influence of women on auto purchases is the same as it ever was?  Think again.  In 1972, only 4% of drivers on the road were women.  Today, it's nearly half.

The influence of women on automotive purchases is far more significant now than it was in the late 20th century - believe it!
 
 
If you have a service lane, or you own a service center, you've probably noticed a lot of women customers.  It turns out that 65% of women prefer to take their own vehicles in for service, rather than trusting their husband or another male to do it for them.

In some areas, this statistic reaches as high as 80%.  If you're not providing exceptional service to women in the service lane, you are almost certainly hurting your bottom line.
yd2
 
Full Image
 
Learn More and Get Certified
 
THANK YOU for your interest the
AskPatty.com Certified Female Friendly Program!
 

©2019 AskPatty.com, Inc. This site, its contents and all related content, formats and documents are copyrighted property of AskPatty.com, Inc and are not to be reproduced or republished without the written consent of AskPatty.com, Inc. - AskPatty® and Certified Female Friendly® are U.S. registered trademarks owned by AskPatty.com, Inc

Phone 888-737-8599
Email info@askpatty.com


 
 

August 02, 2018

What Can Auto Businesses Do to Communicate More Effectively with Women? Step One: Get Certified!

https://www.askpatty.com/images/APLeadImage-ExceedingExpectations2.png

For auto business owners, the idea of communicating more effectively with women shouldn’t be a controversial one at all. In the United States alone there are half a million women who are actively seeking to buy a new car at any given time. Women have a heavy influence on all automotive purchases (85% of them), from the showroom to the service lane, and yet 74% of women – three quarters of us – feel misunderstood by the auto industry.

When an automotive business decides to take their commitment to women seriously, it’s time for their marketing to move beyond this vague idea of influence, and start thinking about speaking the language that women want to hear. Car dealers should start asking “What do women value most about a new car?” Service providers should be asking “What would get a busy mom to trust my wrench over someone else’s?” In other words – what do women value?

Women value being heard. Women value their families. Women value their own comfort. Women value safety and peace of mind. Women want to be treated the same as men – they want to be seen and heard and valued for who they are, and what’s important to them.

That’s where AskPatty.com comes in.

Join the AskPatty Nation with the Certified Female Friendly Program

Since 2006, our Certified Female Friendly program has been helping educate automotive professionals on the age-old question of “What women want,” and since then we’ve constantly been evolving the program to be effective for the current state of the industry in its attitudes toward women.

When an automotive business makes the decision to become Certified Female Friendly, they are not just placing a sticker on their door and getting a search listing on our website. They are making a commitment to honor the AskPatty promise – to provide women customers with nothing less than the best in customer care from start to finish and beyond.

And it’s not only about women – Certified Female Friendly locations strive to be family friendly, kid friendly, pet friendly, and accessible to customers with disabilities. In short, the AskPatty Nation of Certified Female Friendly retailers is a new kind of automotive retailer – one that serves people first.

Training, Tools, and Trust

Everyone who makes the commitment to become Certified Female Friendly goes through our online, robust certification training program. This training includes education on everything from the sales process to marketing and social media – all with women customers in mind. Once you’ve finished, you’ll have the basic skills you need to effectively communicate with women. However, just knowing the material isn’t enough. The point is to become Certified Female Friendly, and to truly incorporate those lessons in how you do business every day.

Once you’re finished with the certification training, your education isn’t finished, because AskPatty.com provides its Certified Female Friendly clients with a monthly webinar, always on a specific topic within the realm of marketing to women. These webinars are recorded and archived – a wealth of knowledge at your fingertips.

Also available are the many, many assets available on the AskPatty Marketing Portal website. All of our recorded webinars are archived there, as well as comprehensive guides on how to put together various promotions such as a Car Care Clinic, how to use your smartphone to create professional-quality video for your social media presence, and how to incorporate the AskPatty Certification into your existing marketing and advertising.

We serve our Certified Female Friendly clients month after month by way of originally designed monthly sets of marketing materials, social media graphics, tips and tricks, all designed to help you communicate more effectively with women than ever before. Each month, you’ll receive a fresh mailing of assets in our PULSE e-newsletter, and all of those materials are categorized and stored on our marketing portal, so you can access them anytime, anywhere.

When it comes to winning the loyalty of women customers in the automotive world, the key word is Trust – and we’ve designed everything about our Certified Female Friendly Program, from the branding to the materials – to enhance the trust in your relationship to your women customers.

If you’re an owner, manager, internet director, or marketing director for an automotive business of any type – dealership, service center, tire center, quick lube, collision center, car wash, or even credit union – show your women customers that you’re ready to take them seriously.

Join the AskPatty nation and Get Certified Female Friendly today.

 

 

 

AskPatty.com Certified Female Friendly®
www.certifiedfemalefriendly.com

PH: 888-737-8599 x 1 for Sales

email: sales@askpatty.com

 

November 22, 2017

The Rebelle Rally is calling…make 2018 the year you #JoinTheRebelle

RebelleRally StartLineThe Rebelle Rally is calling…make 2018 the year you #JoinTheRebelle. Meet Charlene Bower of the Ladies Off-Road Network and one of the 2016 winners of the Rebele Rally on November 3oth during the LA Auto Show media days and Emily Miller, the Founder of the Rebelle Rally on December 1, 2017 during the #LAAUTOSHOW in the Girl's Pit Stop booth. The booth is located in "THE GARAGE" AFTERMARKET, Powered by Prestone. The Garage at the LA Auto Show is where car culture lives and the LA Auto Show is co-promoting our booth and the events taking place their as the place for women to visit during the show.

Purchase LA Auto Show Tickets Here.

The second annual Rebelle Rally 2017, took place October 12th - 21st, starting from near Squaw Valley CA to Glamis CA over 7 days. The Rebelle is headed up by Emily Miller, a seasoned off-road trainer, Baja 1000 and Rallye Aïcha des Gazelles podium winner mentored by off-road racing legend, Rod Hall

It is the first women’s off-road navigation rally raid in the United States. Blending the love of driving with the ultimate challenge of precise navigation, the Rebelle tests your skills over 7 days of competition. It is not a race for speed, but a unique and demanding event based on the elements of headings, hidden checkpoints, time, and distance using maps, compass, and road book.

Title Sponsor of the Rebelle Rally 2017: Hoehn Adventures - Through an evolving series of racing events across the world, we seek to inspire those who love the power of challenge and the joy of pushing the boundaries.

VEHICLE CLASSES - ( These are daily drivers with limited aftermarket upgrades)

» 4×4 – 4-wheel drive vehicles that have a two-speed transfer case (low range)
» Examples – Pickup trucks & SUVs with 4WD including Toyota Tacoma 4×4, Chevy Colorado, Land Rover / Range Rover, etc.
» Crossover – Unibody construction with all-wheel drive (no low range)
» Examples – Subaru Forrester/Outback, Mitsubishi Outlander, Toyota RAV4, etc.
Note: There is a "Bone Stock" clarification for vehicles with no aftermarket upgrades.

RebelleRallyGroup1Quotes from the 2017 Rebelle RallyCompetitors:

Thuy Davis and Tracey Ristow Team #156 - Team Dandelion Adventures

Thuy, "The Rebelle Rally is a journey that cannot be described with words, it can only be experienced. It will place a mirror in front of you and it's up to you to acknowledge it or avoid it."

Tracey, "The rally itself is the cherry on top, the real prize is meeting so many amazing women!"

Tiffany Lauer Walker Team #154 - Road Less Traveled

"A dream only imagined that became a reality!"

Meli Bell Team #204 - Team Hoehn Adventures, AKA “The Goldie Girls”

"When you complete the Rebelle, you understand it is about so much more than driving and navigating, the way that "To Break in A Glove" is not only about baseball!"

Andrea Shaffer Team #126 - Team Sugar High

"The rally is so much more than a competition, it becomes a family."

Marty Lawrence Team #206 Team BLTN

"Know your vehicle. Know your partner."

Limited registration to only 50 teams for 2018!  Our mission is to provide a world-class event and competition and only 50 coveted spots are up for grabs.  Once the spots are filled, we will close registration, even if it is prior to the September 10th, 2018 deadline.

Join the Rebelle - REGISTER ONLINE NOW - 
Early registration pricing, returning Rebelle pricing, and installments available.

2018RebelleRally
Photo by Paolo Baraldi Photographer.

October 29, 2016

AskPatty Dear Diary Entry #2 - #RebelleRally in 3 Words

Rebelle_rally-CvvAgqyUAAEkRFkThe Rebelle Rally is the first women’s off-road navigation rally raid in the United States. Blending the love of driving with the ultimate challenge of precise navigation, the Rebelle tests your skills over seven days of competition. It is not a race for speed, but a unique and demanding event based on the elements of headings, hidden checkpoints, time, and distance using maps, compass, and roadbook.

Continue reading "AskPatty Dear Diary Entry #2 - #RebelleRally in 3 Words" »

October 24, 2016

AskPatty Dear Diary Entry #1 Rebelle Rally

EmilyMiller Tim Calver Photography.My time with the Rebelle's this week was transformative, exciting, memorable, awe-inspiring and extremely motivating. Watching all these amazing women compete under such difficult challenges was awesome! More on my adventures in Dear Diary Entry #2 coming soon.

The Rebelle Rally is the first women’s off-road navigation rally raid in the United States. Blending the love of driving with the ultimate challenge of precise navigation, the Rebelle tests your skills over 7 days of competition.

It is not a race for speed, but a unique and demanding precision event based on the elements of time, distance, headings, and hidden checkpoints using maps, compass, and road-book. Teams of two women, (driver/navigator), will spend seven days driving mostly off-road from Lake Tahoe to the sand dunes of Southern California. Best of all, you get to leave your cell phone, computer, GPS, & headaches behind. It’s all about YOU. And your endless abilities.

Continue reading "AskPatty Dear Diary Entry #1 Rebelle Rally" »

May 22, 2016

AskPatty.com is Celebrating Our 10 Year Anniversary

APBirthday10

May 19, 2016

Sears Auto Center Wants to Keep “Women on the Move”

Sears-AskPatty-Women_on_the_move-car_care

Car Care Tips Every Woman Driver Should Know

Here at AskPatty, we receive thousands of auto-related questions from women looking for advice from our expert panel. 

Follow Sears Auto on Facebook Follow Sears Auto on Google plus Follow Sears Auto on Instagram Follow Sears Auto on Linked in Follow Sears Auto on Twitter Follow Sears Auto on You Tube Of these, about 85% are women with questions about car care – so it's clear that this is something women want to know about!

This spring we're teaming up with Sears Auto Center to present a free Car Care Clinic to keep “Women on the Move”, so we're kicking things off with some great must-know car care tips.  If you're looking for a little Car Care 101, read on – if you want to learn even more, get to a Sears Auto Center Car Care Clinic on May 21! 

Continue reading "Sears Auto Center Wants to Keep “Women on the Move”" »




comments powered by Disqus


Find Cars For Sale

Car Advice

Ask The Experts!

Help Our Charities